• Check out world news on HeadLinesList.com
  • Forum registration is now open for public.
Hello There, Guest! Login Register


Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Help needed with a Facebook privacy issue!?
#1
On Facebook, when you change a profile setting such as your 'Interested In', a message will pop up on your wall that reads:
RECENT ACTIVITY
[Name] has changed his/her Interested In. - Like - Comment

I want to change my interested in, but I don't want this RECENT ACTIVITY message to come up at all. I'm afraid that if I were to change my interested in, people would get a notification of some kind, making me simply deleting the RECENT ACTIVITY message that comes up not change the fact that people have already received a notification of this event. I don't want people to be notified whatsoever.

Is there a way I can change my settings so that if I were to change my profile, the change would go entirely unannounced? Or is there a way to disable the RECENT ACTIVITY feature entirely?
Reply

Ads

#2
Many Facebook members post status updates, photos and comments to connect and share with friends. While some of your friends may find the content you post to be funny, others may fail to see the humor, resulting in hurt feelings or offense. Your privacy settings allow you to restrict the visibility of the content you post on Facebook, making it visible to certain friends and invisible to others. If you haven't adjusted your privacy settings to block users from viewing your content, you can do so after posting in a few steps.

Difficulty: Easy
Instructions

1
Sign in to your Facebook account using your email address and password.

2
Click "Privacy Settings," which is located in the "Account" drop-down menu in the upper-right corner of any page. Click the "Customize Settings" that appears on the resulting page under the "Sharing on Facebook" section.

3
Open the drop-down menu for the "Posts By Me" section of the "Things I Share" privacy group. Select the level of privacy you wish to set for your posts. Choose to share with "Everyone," "Friends of Friends" or "Friends Only," or click "Customize" to specify individual users you wish to allow or block access to your posted content.



Read more: How to Change Facebook Privacy After Posting | eHow.com http://www.ehow.com/how_8548321_change-facebook-privacy-after-posting.html#ixzz1bG4wka9K
Reply

Ads

  


Forum Jump:


Browsing: 1 Guest(s)