• Check out world news on HeadLinesList.com
  • Forum registration is now open for public.
Hello There, Guest! Login Register


Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Facebook photo privacy?
#1
How can I be the only person who can see my own photos (one's I've uploaded and been tagged in) on my facebook profile? As in when a person looks at my profile, the only pics they can see are my profile/cover ones and the recent ones on my wall.

PS.
I don't want to untag myself from the photos as I still want to be able to look at them.
PPS.
Photos that appear under my albums, which are photos others have tagged me in (under the title "Photos and videos of you") are the ones that I want to remove. But the only option I have on them is to "hide from timeline" which means I can't access them again.
Reply

Ads

#2
Go to your profile (timeline) and click Photos from the top menu.

This will take you to a page listing all your photo albums. Beneath the name of each album, you'll see the number of photos in gray. Next to that, click the little gear symbol (or world symbol if photos are public), and that should open a dropdown box where you can change the audience for each album.

If you set the audience to "Only Me" you'll be the only one who can see them.

For some photos, like wall photos, you can't change the audience for the entire album, so you'll have to change each photo individually. This is done the same way - open each photo and click the little gray gear symbol on the upper right, then change the audience to "Only Me."

To make sure any photos you post in the future are seen by only you, go to the main page of Facebook and click the downward arrow all the way in the upper right of the screen, then choose Privacy settings.

That will take you to a page where you'll see "Control Your Default Privacy Settings," with 3 options - Public, Friends and Custom. Click "Custom" and that will bring up another selection box. Where it says "Make visible to" click "Only Me." That should do it.

PS. You can't change the audience for photos you've been tagged in (that belong to others). You can only untag yourself or hide them from your timeline. The person who posted the photo is the only one who can change viewing settings for the photo itself.
Reply

Ads

  


Forum Jump:


Browsing: 1 Guest(s)