Members Registration $4.99





==> Report abusive content in this page <==
Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
if i re install google chrome will i lose all my bookmarks?
06-24-2012, 07:23 AM
Post: #1
if i re install google chrome will i lose all my bookmarks?
if so, how do i back them up

Ads

Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-24-2012, 10:44 AM
Post: #2
 
Yes if u reinstall , no if u Upgrade
Use other browser to import bookmarks and then import the bookmarks back to chrome
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-24-2012, 11:32 AM
Post: #3
 
Hit ctrl shift O

hit organize then export bookmarks to HTML file
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-24-2012, 03:14 PM
Post: #4
 
No unless you when unistall it you do tell him to delete everything.take care what it says when unistall so you can keep your settings.Good browser.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-24-2012, 04:23 PM
Post: #5
 
If you update, you won't, be if you uninstall and then install again, you'll lose. So, first reinstall any other browser and import the bookmarks and cookies from chrome to the browser(say Firefox). Now, reinstall chrome and import the data from Firefox, which consist of the bookmarks and cookies of chrome!
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-24-2012, 05:53 PM
Post: #6
 
Best option: Go into Chrome settings and set up your boommarks to sync to a google account. When you remove chrome and re-install it, you turn on the sync again and it'll restore everything. Of course you could do what the other poster suggested and export your bookmarks to an HTML file and import them again after you're finished.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-24-2012, 08:13 PM
Post: #7
 
I am not sure about that but you can do this just incase follow this path:

"\Users\{user name}\AppData\Local\Google\Chrome\User Data\Default" on
Vista and in
"\Documents and Settings\{user name}\Local Settings\Application Data
\Google\Chrome\User Data\Default" in XP
The file is called "History"

on your computer and copy them to somewhere else then when you reload it just copy them back.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-24-2012, 10:31 PM
Post: #8
 
No, it will save your bookmarks.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-25-2012, 02:00 AM
Post: #9
 
yes u will loose
Backup of Bookmark

1. Press Ctrl+shift+O
2. Click on organize
3. Export bookmarks to HTML file
4. Save

Import of Bookmark
1. Press Ctrl+shift+O
2. Click on organize
3. Import bookmarks From HTML file
4. select file and click on open
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)